In honor of good food and entertaining

After a youth filled with bland eats, I discovered the wonders of food and cooking in college.  Despite the challenges of a miniscule apartment kitchen, I’ve managed to acquire some cooking and entertaining chops that would give Martha Stewart a run for her money.

Most of my homemade meals are inspired by recipes found on other cooking blogs, but most end up straying far enough from the original source that I realized I need to start keeping track of what I end up actually doing.  I don’t always measure ingredients, and ultimately all recipes come down to taste, so recognize, whatever I write is also just another guideline to depart from.

This blog will mostly record recipes and helpful tidbits or things I learned through my own glorious failures or successes.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

